Google will deactivate any AdWords Accounts with no recent ad spend over the past 15 months.
Google has introduced this automatic update it in attempt to “speed up” the AdWords process for active users. Doing so will immediately cancel any inactive account without ad spend in the last 15 months.
Users will receive an email once their account has been deactivated and be notified via an in-account notification. However, should advertisers wish to use their AdWords account again, there is the option to reactivate your account at any time; but, if the profile remains inactive and fails to spend for a further 3 months, the account will be deactivated once again.
To reactivate your account:
– Sign into your Google AdWords account
– Head to the “Settings” menu
– Select the “Preferences” tab
– Click “Reactivate this account”
Once reactivated, Google may also ask you to update your payment and billing information – just to ensure it is still up-to-date.
Do you feel you miss the latest Google AdWords updates and feature releases? If so, then contact Mabo today to see how your PPC advertising could benefit from working with our team of PPC management specialists.
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]